Pottawatomie County Day Care & Preschools 

ChildCare
Child care in Pottawatomie County varies in size as well as in scope. However, if your priorities are searching for child care with a progressive curriculum, before & after school programs, or a smaller day care setting, we recognize the importance of making the right choice for your family. The businesses listed below are local certified preschools and day care providers that may be just what you are looking for. 

Child Care Businesses

Business Contact Address Contact Phone Contact Email
Cool Care Club   2121 Blue Hills Rd, Manhattan (785)341-5290  
Loving Arms Childcare   1531 St. Marys Rd., Junction City (785)238-2767  
Boys and Girls Club Abby Treadwell 220 S Fifth St, Manhattan (785)341-0811 wamego@bgclubmanhattan.com
Brilliant Beginnings Jenni Ebert 17680 Old Post Rd, Wamego (785)456-1230 jenniebert76@yahoo.com
Hope Lutheran Kristi Hirsch 3560 Dempsey Rd, Manhattan (785)587-9400 hirschkk@gmail.com
Little Love Bugs Heather Melton 5574 Maefield Dr, Wamego (785)456-4847 little.lovebugs@hotmail.com
Creche Facility Micah Stutz 8200 S Port Dr, Manhattan (785)320-7000 micah@crechemanhattan.com
Jamboree Daycare Jenna Reid 8385 US-24, Manhattan (785)370-3966 jenna@jamboreedaycare.com
Adventure Time   721 Leonard St, Onaga    
NEK-CAP Angie Hobbs   (785)535-2070 ahobbs@nekcap.org

Child Care Contacts

Contact Contact Phone Contact Email
Harriet Schmidt   hdks@bluevalley.net
Eileen Burenheide   bfam@bluevalley.net
Kathy Wagoner   64wagoner19@gmail.com
Shannon Downs   downss@usd320.com
Misty Williams   mistywilliams107@yahoo.com
Christina Hargitt (785)477-0331 chargitt@ku.edu
Mary Altenhofen (785)457-3719 maltenhofen@pottcounty.org
Daryn Soldan (785)456-7849 daryn@wamegochamber.com
Lisa Kenworthy (785)457-3719 lkenworthy@pottcounty.org
Erin Tynon (785)457-3319 etynon@ksu.edu
Michael Tomson-Degreeff (785)383-3763 umcpastormichael@gmail.com
Rick Hernandez (785)456-7872 rick@wamegochm.org

Child Care Facilities in Pottawatomie County Kansas

Source: Kansas Statistical Abstract 2017.
Children Aged 0-4: 1870 Facilities Capacity
Child Care Center 6 301
Group Day Care Home 12 144
Head Start Child Care Center 1 20
Licensed Day Care Home 51 510
Preschool 0 0
Total 70 975