Sales Tax Rates

2017 Sales Tax Rates

Source: Kansas Statistical Abstract 2017.
Townships Rate
Belvue 7.50%
Emmett 7.50%
Havensville 7.50%
Louisville 7.50%
Manhattan (Pottawatomie County) 8.95%
Olsburg 7.50%
Onaga 8.50%
St. George 7.50%
St. Marys 8.50%
Wamego 9.25%
Westmoreland 8.50%
Wheaton 7.50%
Per Capita Sales Tax
Source: Kansas Statistical Abstract 2017.
Pottawatomie County's Sales Tax rate is 7.50%. When broken down, 6.50% goes towards the Kansas sales tax rate. The remaining 1.00% goes towards the county rate.

Source: Kansas Department of Revenue, Local Sales Tax Information:
*Special Taxing Districts (CID - Community Improvement District; STAR - Sales Tax and Revenue Bonds; TDD - Transportation Development District). 

Kansas Department of Revenue - Sales Tax Cacluator